General

In this section you can find out more about some of the practical issues related to our academy.  Simply click on the page link to find out more about our academy uniform, lunches and after school clubs.

Term Dates for 2017/18 Academic Year

The governors have now agreed the term dates for next academic year and these will be set in line with those of Waterhead Academy.  The dates are entered into the calendar on this website. They are as follows:

2017-2018 (190 student days)

Autumn Term 2017-2018 (69 day term)

  • Monday 4th September 2017– School opens to students
  • Thursday 26th October 2017– School closes for Half Term
  • Monday 6th November 2017– School opens to students
  • Friday 15th December 2017– School closes for Christmas

Spring Term 2017-2018 (57 day term)

  • Wednesday 3rd January 2018 – School opens to students
  • Friday 9th February 2018– School closes for half term
  • Monday 19th February 2018– School opens to students
  • Thursday 29th March 2018– School closes for Easter

Summer Term 2017-2018 (64 day term)

  • Monday 16th April 2018– School opens to Students
  • Friday 25th May 2018– School closes for Half Term
  • Monday 4th June 2018– School opens to students
  • Friday 20th July 2018 – School closes for Summer Holidays

Bank Holidays 2017-2018

  • *Monday 7th May 2018 – May Day
  • Friday 30th March 2018 – Good Friday

Additional School Closures

  • Staff Training Friday 1st September 2017
  • Staff Training Friday 27th October 2017
  • Tuesday 2nd January 2018

In addition there will be three further INSET days during the academic year, dates to be announced in due course.